Tourists from several more countries permitted to travel to Azerbaijan starting today

... citizens of other countries can travel to Azerbaijan by air

Photo: Report

Baku, Jale Akbar, İnteraz - 06 September 2021, 10:50

Azerbaijan has permitted the entry of tourists from several more countries.


InterAz informs citing Report.


From September 6, nationals, as well as citizens of other countries and stateless persons on permanent residence in the following countries can travel to Azerbaijan by air:


- China, Estonia, Finland, France, Hong Kong, Croatia, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Saudi Arabia, Japan, and Lithuania.


Notably, earlier the entry was permitted to tourists from Russia and Turkey from June 10, the US, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Hungary, Israel, United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Qatar from June 21.


From August 5, the entry permission applied to 20 more countries:


- Germany, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ireland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Canada, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Greece.


Azerbaijan permitted entry from these countries due to effective vaccination and struggle against the pandemic.


The tourists from these countries should fulfill the following requirements to travel to Azerbaijan:


- Those above 18 must be fully vaccinated or have an official document (COVID Passport) confirming recovery from COVID-19 issued in the respective country and an official document certifying the negative PCR test result on COVID-19 passed within 72 hours before the flight.


- For those aged between 1 and 18, an official document certifying the negative PCR test result on COVID-19 must be presented.


No COVID passport or document on PCR test results is required for children below one year of age.